Donald Trump Running for President?

I’ve already thought about quite a few people running for the 2012 elections. Obama, Palin, Huckabee, Boehner, maybe even Hilary Clinton again, but never in a million years did I think Donald Trump could be our next president of the United States. It’s kind of a scary thought actually.

Im not one to say I know everything about politics, I’m actually far from it. Or that I know what’s best for our country, but it is something that interests me. I worked at the Illinois State capital as a Senate page in high school, and I did vote in our previous election. I definitely want to be an involved citizen and really understand whats going on in our country.

As I was reading perezhilton today, I came across a story about Donald Trump. I usually don’t pay attention to any headlines or news about him. He’s not really my cup of tea, but something else did catch my eye. Running for president was splattered straight across the story. I knew this was something I had to read.

Turns out that the Trump has thought about running for president in the past, but this time he’s serious about it. So serious that he’s willing to put $600 million dollars into his campaign and he’s even scheduling appearances in key campaign states. ABC News also just did an interview with him, and of course he was wearing nothing but red, white, and blue. Go figure.

Is he a powerful man? Yes. There’s absolutely no doubt about that. He has got to be intelligent too for all that he has accomplished, but I don’t see him as our next president. He is constantly picking fights with celebrities such as Rosie O’Donnell, but stands up for someone like Charlie Sheen? That’s interesting to me.

I think he needs to start focusing on how to make our country a better place instead of focusing on celebrities if he wants to run it! He really needs to step up and maybe apologize for some of his mistakes and then prove to us that he has the abilities to run our country.

Would YOU vote for Trump?

2 thoughts on “Donald Trump Running for President?

  1. meganpitcher says:

    I don’t think I would vote for Donald Trump as president. He is a great businessman and an asset to America, but what does he know about politics? I am far from knowing everything about politics as well, but I feel that Donald Trump is going to have to do a lot to prove to America that he is more than a businessman, or the guy on The Apprentice. On the other hand, celebrities get the upper-hand with stuff like this because their name is constantly in the limelight and they are so well-known in America. Look at our ex-governor of California! This is a big topic of interest for me as well and I will definitely be following his campaign.

  2. […] Donald Trump Running for President? […]

Leave a comment